Pakistan vs Bangladesh LIVE STREAMING FREE Asia Cup 2014

Raimundo Ortiz
By Raimundo Ortiz @AroundtheMundo
on Mar 03, 2014 10:00 PM EST
facebook tweet this pin it plus
Sign Up for Sports World News' Newsletter and never miss out on our most popular stories.
Mominul Haque
Bangladesh batsman Mominul Haque. (Photo : Reuters)

Today at 8:00 GMT, or 3:00 a.m. ET, the 2014 Asia Cup rages on when Bangladesh takes on Pakistan in Dhaka, in cricket action that can be live streamed for free by clicking this link.

These teams have not faced each other since the 2012 Asia Cup, and each side is heading in the opposite direction. Pakistan can lock up a spot in the Asia Cup final with a victory today, while Bangladesh has lost their two matches and face a tall task against the Pakistanis.

Pakistan has won two of their three matches, blowing out Afghanistan badly and squeaking past a difficult India squad by a single wicket. A major aspect of Pakistan's success has been all-rounder Shahid Afridi, who pushed his team over the top vs. India with a last-over. He has 7,560 runs in ODIs and 378 wickets in his career, and is capable of inflicting serious damage in any facet of the game.

While Bangladesh has struggled, batsman Mominul Haque has not. He made 50 runs but Afghanistan, but has made disappearing in the clutch an unwelcome habit. Even though the odds are against them, captain Mushfiqur Rahim has called on Haque and his teammates to rise to the occasion as hosts of this Asia Cup.

"We have to give extra effort against any team, whether it is Pakistan or any other team. Tomorrow is a big opportunity to improve on our performance."



Bangladesh Squad

Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Arafat Sunny, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mominul Haque, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Ziaur Rahman


Pakistan Squad

Misbah-ul-Haq*, Abdur Rehman, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Fawad Alam, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal†, Umar Gul

Like Us on Facebook

© 2016 All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics